Balluff GmbH currently owns many active patents – an average of 25 to 30 have been added in each of the last few years. This confirms Balluff’s role for the IIoT: As a data collection specialist, we are a pacesetter for Industry 4.0.

100 Years of Balluff: BCM multifunction sensor

7

The Balluff condition monitoring smart multifunction sensor can measure different states: Vibration, contact temperature, relative humidity, ambient pressure and its own temperature, operating hours and start cycles.

read more »
100 Years of Balluff:

31

From 1950 to 1981 the former Managing Director of Balluff, Eduard Hermle, was president of the Esslingen Chamber of Commerce and Industry and as such left his mark on the economic region. He was particularly interested in the training of junior staff. For example, he was an early advocate of the introduction of training to become an industrial foreperson to ensure good work supervisors in industrial companies.

read more »
100 Years of Balluff: Measurement accuracy time

< 1 µsec

is the shortest response time (real-time response) that a Balluff system can guarantee. This incredible speed is achieved with Real Time Industrial Ethernet interfaces, which are used in vision systems and magnetostrictive position measuring systems.

read more »
Scroll to Top

aktive Patente besitzt die Balluff GmbH aktuell – in den letzten Jahren kamen durchschnittlich jeweils 25 bis 30 hinzu. Das unterstreicht Balluffs Rolle für IIoT: Als Spezialist für Datenerfassung sind wir Schrittmacher für die Industrie 4.0.
100 Jahre Balluff: Multifunktionssensor BCM

7

unterschiedliche Zustände kann der smarte Multifunktionssensor BCM messen: Vibration, Kontakttemperatur, relative Luftfeuchtigkeit, Umgebungsdruck und seine eigene Temperatur, Betriebsstunden und Startzyklen.

Weiterlesen »
100 Jahre Balluff: , Eduard Hermle, Präsident der IHK Esslingen

31

Jahre war der ehemalige Geschäftsführer von Balluff, Eduard Hermle, Präsident der IHK Esslingen und hat als solcher die Wirtschaftsregion geprägt – von 1950 bis 1981. Sein besonderes Interesse galt der Ausbildung von Nachwuchskräften. Beispiels-weise machte er sich früh für die Einführung einer Ausbildung zum Industriemeister stark, um so für gute Arbeitsvorgesetzte in Industriebetrieben zu sorgen.

Weiterlesen »
100 Jahre Balluff: Messgenauigkeit Zeit

< 1 µsec

beträgt die schnellste Datenübertragung (Realtime-Response) die ein Balluff System garantieren kann. Diese unglaubliche Geschwindigkeit wird bei der Gigabit-Ethernet Übertragung für Vision Systeme genutzt.

Weiterlesen »
Scroll to Top